Writing Update…

I had major goals for having my rough draft completed by April 1st and was shooting for approximately 75K words.  Unfortunately, I didn’t finish my rough draft; however, I did break 75K!  So I guess, technically I partially met my goal 🙂 My story just happened to expand and is taking me longer than I had anticipated to reach the end (or at least the end for this first book) so I can’t be disappointed in that.

New goal is roughly 80-85K and hoping to reach that by April 15th… so off to writing I go!

 

Leave a Reply

