Little Accomplishments

My current WIP (work in progress) that I’ve been working on (well on and off for the last 2 years) has just hit a milestone, or at least what I consider a milestone.  I just recently past 50,000 words and 200 pages!  I have always wanted to write a book, but was never sure if I actually could so this is a big deal for me.  I wanted it documented to remind myself that I CAN do it as long as I stick with it and keep writing.  So YAY! And yes, I did a little happy dance when I hit this milestone.  Yes, I still have a ways to go and yes, it’s only a rough draft, BUT people that’s 50k words and 200 pages that has never existed and I CREATED it and I’m EXCITED!

So CHEERS! Here’s to the next 50,000 words (or however many it takes me to finish) because I WILL finish this book.

6 thoughts on “Little Accomplishments

  1. lisagailgreen says:

    That’s so awesome!! What an amazing feeling! And it never gets any less wonderful. No matter what, you’ve accomplished something many people want to do but never do. Celebrate every step on the journey!

  2. improperly forward says:

    YAY! Congratulations!
    Did you do the happy dance in the middle of your cafe? I would really like to see that.

  3. That’s impressive. I can’t fathom 50k words related to one work. I wish I had the discipline or vision to write something more than short works.

    Congrats.
    D

Leave a Reply

