Book Game!

I’ve been playing a game over on my Facebook  (not sure who started it) with some of my friends and it’s kinda fun so I thought I would see if anyone wants to play it here.

So here’s the game:

Grab the nearest book or your favorite – go to the 56th page and the 5th line and write the sentence in your status and repost the directions to pass the game along.  For our purposes here, post the sentence in the comments and then retweet or share the link with your friends to keep it going.

It’s simple and it’s fun to see what other people are reading! So I’ll start…

Share

2 thoughts on “Book Game!

  1. morganwylie says:

    “But I SAW his fist punch through the glass, and I FELT his fingernails bite into my shoulder…Hadn’t I?” – Hush, Hush by Becca Fitzpatrick

  2. morganwylie says:

    ok, so I cheated. Mine is not the 5th sentence. It was kind of BORING so I picked (at random) another from the same page.

Leave a Reply

