Simple Resolve

I’m working on my goals for 2010. I’ve only been making goals and trying to follow them and accomplish them for the last couple years; I guess I just wasn’t ever very focused before. My husband is a goal setter and for the most part a goal achiever. He’s an extremely inspiring man and I’m a better me because of him.

Every time I sit down to hammer out my goals, I come up blank or I get a headache or I write gibberish. I don’t know why. Maybe I’m trying too hard, maybe I’m over-analyzing the details and just not getting the spirit of the act. So I’m trying a new approach this year. I’ve been inspired by two different avenues: once by Ali Edwards and her One Little Word 2010 and a couple that’s friends of mine and their several simple words. I’m still going to work on the detailed part of my goals because I believe it’s important to get specific to stay on track and know where I’m headed, but these words will be the guiding, over-seeing, inspiration behind the practical.

As I already mentioned in a previous post my  One Little Word 2010 is: CREATE

My simple resolve: CREATE. IMAGINE. BALANCE. NURTURE. LIVE. WRITE.

Leave a Reply

