Happy 2010!

Ok so it’s already 2 days into the new year.  I’m a little late getting this started, but better late than never right?!  A new year = a new start.  This is my fresh start blog.  I have some goals I will be sharing for this new year, but I can’t share them until I have them selected and written so they are coming soon.  I just wanted to get something posted before too many days slipped by as I can tell you that becoming a more dedicated blogger will be on my goal list.  I am pasting in my last post from 2009 for a summary of where I have come from.  As much as I want to put this last year in the past and move on, I think it’s important to know where you come from in order to decide where you are going.  So here it is:

Looking Back…

There are only 2 1/2 hours left of the year 2009 and I could not be more excited to wave goodbye and put this year in the past. Looking back: my husband and I said ‘goodbye’ to a grandparent each (mine being the last living grandparent I had), we lived with my husband’s parents as business in real estate and development had taken a turn for the worst with the sliding economy, we said ‘hello’ to our first baby (a girl who was and is the bright spot in our lives), we watched friends and family struggle with the effects of the economy, we filed for bankruptcy, we followed a dream and moved to Tennessee, we were betrayed by a business partner and longtime friend that we are still cleaning up from and feeling the personal effects.There were many challenges, but in the midst of sadness, chaos, uncertainty, disappointment, and deep hurt there was also great joy, good memories and moments to be cherished. Living with my in-laws was a great blessing in a time that could have been extremely stressful. I had a fantastic pregnancy full of peace and joy. My daughter was born this summer and has been nothing but a joy and gift ever since. God is faithful and I believe that even when we are still dealing with some of the mess of 2009. I don’t know why we go through some of the things that we do, but depending on how we choose to walk through them I believe that they make us stronger; they show us who we are. That said, I’m ready to put this year behind me and look forward to this new year. I know there are good things in store for my family and I am excited for a fresh start. Thoughts and goals for 2010 yet to come…

2010 is going to be a good year!
Leave a Reply

